One Year

Yes! I am alive…I think. As the end of my school year approaches, I have become entombed in homework, musical rehearsals, and standardized tests. So, in short, that’s why I haven’t posted in basically a month.

That being said, I still can’t promise that I’ll return to my weekly posting schedule until the end of May. But for now, check this out:

WordPress just notified me that it’s been one year today since I first published “As Far Away As Possible”.

Well that’s cool! To think, just one year ago I was a slightly less cynical version of my current self, deciding to press that button that read, “Create Blog.” How time flies.

Expect many more adventures to come; even though nothing is technically planned for this summer yet, I hope to make some exciting announcements on that score in the coming weeks. I’m also going to Boston (and Providence) in- 2 weeks? Yeah, 2 weeks. See, I’m so busy that I don’t even remember these things. I’ll have two new cities to explore, tons of foods to eat, and more chilly weather to bundle up from- and you’ll hear all about it when I get back.

That’s all for now. I know you’re probably yearning for my regular posts of sappy travel writing and artsy black and white photos, both of which will resume shortly. Until then, please enjoy this romantic photo of an afternoon in Paris (not really- this was taken at EPCOT):

IMG_2635

Leave a Reply

